Spirit Man

Spirit Man


Spirit Man is an inspired collection of Tisziji's original Heart Songs combined with his soulful versions of traditional favorites.


Add To Cart

Track Listing

1 Amazing Grace (Traditional) 6:23

2 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Jerome Kern) 5:47

3 Prayer Song For Young Souls (Tisziji Munoz, Anami Music) 1:39

4 Persecution (Tisziji Munoz - Anami Music) 11:39

5 Interplanetary Tensions* (Tisziji Munoz, Anami Music) 1:31

6 Stella By Starlight (Victor Young) 7:31

7 The Game / Crisis of Attachment (Tisziji Munoz, Anami Music) 3:02

8 If I Only Had A Brain (Harold Arlen) 9:50

9 Spirit-Man (The Truth of Aloneness) (Tisziji Munoz, Anami Music) 1:34

10 Logos (Living As the Heart-Word) (Tisziji Munoz, Anami Music) 6:16


Tisziji Muñoz: Guitar, Keyboard Synths on tunes 3, 5, 7, 9 and 10
Bernie Senensky: Piano and Church Organ
Don Yaka Pate: Bass
Ra-Kalam Bob Moses: Drums
*Rebazar Muñoz: Vocal Effects


Co-Produced by Tisziji and Nancy Muñoz

Recorded on November 12, 1995 at Union College Chapel, Schenectady, NY
Recording Engineers: Mike Muñoz and Nancy Muñoz
Mixed at Open Sky, Schenectady, NY
Mixing Engineers: Mike and Tisziji Muñoz
Mastering Engineer: Mike Muñoz